Blitz Dynette is a soul band, nothing more, nothing less. The band was formed in the late 80’s as a 5-piece in an attempt to showcase original material. The band began to hit its stride as a performance vehicle and added horns in the early 90’s.

Blitz recorded three albums before the members mutually decided to shut it down.

The time feels right to restart this unique musical organization. It’s unique because commercial success (read financial success) was never the primary goal. This is an 8-piece band with one focus, play the songs they want to play as well as they can play them.

The band relies a strong rhythm section, tight horn interplay and soulful vocals. The song list boasts a fair amount of originals and stylized covers.

Every current member is a veteran of both stage and studio.
Gary Greyhosky: Drums
Mike Jackson: Bass
Larry Lentz: Keys
Forrest Brown: Guitar / Vocals
Bill Gingrich: Trombone
Dave Buffington: Trumpet
Rich Ranaglia: Saxophones
Amy Simpson: Vocals

About Blitz

Download the ticket form for the July 6, West Shore Elks show


No Hype, No Histrionics

Just Soul